REPRESENTATIVES ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

1. Animal Welfare Scheme (Gwent Police)

Councillor Miss E. Forehead

2. Aneurin Bevan Community Health Council

Councillors J. Bevan, C. Hawker, J.A. Pritchard

3. Anti Poverty Champion

Councillor G. Jones

4. Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent

Councillor A.G. Higgs

5. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion

Councillor A.G. Higgs

6. Arts Council For Wales - South East Wales Board

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Mrs R. Passmore

7. Association of Public Services Excellence (formerly ADLO) - Welsh Regional Committee Cabinet Members for Housing, Corporate Services, Highways, Transportation and Engineering

- Councillors G. Jones, K.V. Reynolds, T.J. Williams

8. Caerphilly Adoption Panel

Councillor Mrs B. Jones

9. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor Mrs J. Gale

10. Caerphilly Groundwork Trust - Board of Directors

Councillors Mrs P. Cook, Ms P. Leonard, C.P. Mann

11. Capital Regional Tourism Partnership

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James substitute Councillor D.T. Davies

12. Carbon Reduction Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

13. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Councillor G. Jones and Mr K. Williams (Private Sector Housing Manager)

14 Catalogue Supplies Joint Committee

Councillors D.T. Hardacre and K.V. Reynolds

15. Child Poverty Champion

Councillor R. Woodyatt

16. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

17. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation

Councillor Mrs G. Oliver

18. Coleg Harlech WEA North

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs R. Passmore and Mrs S. Aspinall (Corporate Director - Education, Lifelong Learning and Leisure)

19. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors) Councillor (vacancy)

20. Consortium of Local Authorities Wales (CLAW)

Councillors G. Jones and K.V. Reynolds

21 Corporate Parenting Group

Councillors R. Woodyatt (Cabinet Member for Social Services), Mrs R. Passmore (Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning), Mrs B. Jones (Adoption Panel Member), Mrs J. Gale (Fostering Panel Member), Ms L. Ackerman and J.A. Pritchard

22. Equalities Champion

J. Pritchard

23. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Councillor D.V. Poole

24. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillors R.T. Davies and A.G. Higgs

25. Greater Gwent (Torfaen) Pension Fund Management Group

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services K.V. Reynolds, Cabinet Member for Human Resources and Governance - Councillor Mrs C. Forehead and Councillor C.P. Mann

26. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillors N. George and J. Taylor

27. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

Councillors C. Hawker and J. Pritchard

28. Gwent Frailty Joint Committee

Cabinet Member for Social Services - Councillor R. Woodyatt

29. Gwent Archives Joint Committee

Councillors R.T. Davies and A.G. Higgs

30. Gwent Police and Crime Panel

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead, C.P. Mann and Mrs G. Oliver

31. Heads of the Valleys Joint Organics Project Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Community and Leisure Services and Corporate Services - Councillors D.V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

32. Homeless Person Champion

Councillor G. Jones

33. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Cabinet Members for Education and Lifelong Learning and Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillors K. James and Mrs R. Passmore

34. Islwyn Bowls Club Management Board

Councillors G. Kirby and D.V. Poole

35. Joint Council For Wales

Councillors G. Jones and Mrs C. Forehead

36. The Learning Centre (formerly Pupil Referral Unit)

Chairman of Education for Life Scrutiny Committee - Councillor W. David

37. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R. Saralis

38. Local Government Association

Councillors H.A. Andrews, G. Jones, D.V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

39. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership

Cabinet Members for Highways, Transportation and Engineering and Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillors K. James and T. Williams (substitute Councillor A. Lewis)

40. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor D. Havard

41. Older Persons Champion

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

42. Penallta Community Park Forum

Councillors A. Angel, Mrs A. Blackman, G.J. Hughes and J.A. Pritchard

43. PFI Liaison Committee

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs R. Passmore

44. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Community and Leisure Services and Corporate Services - Councillors D.V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

45. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates)

Councillor K. James

46. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor A.G. Higgs

47. Rest Convalescent Home, Porthcawl

Councillor D.W.R. Preece

48. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Councillor D.V. Poole

49. Schools Admission Forum

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs R. Passmore

50. Schools Budget Forum

Cabinet Members for Education and Lifelong Learning and Corporate Services - Councillors Mrs R. Passmore and K.V. Reynolds

51. Sight Support (Gwent Association for the Blind)

Councillor D.M. Gray

52. South East Area Environment Group

Cabinet Member for Community and Leisure Services - Councillor D.V. Poole

53. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Planning and Sustainable Development - Councillor K. James

54. South East Wales Transport Alliance

Councillor D.G. Carter and Cabinet Member for Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillor T.J. Williams

55. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors C. Elsbury, D.T. Davies and Mrs J. Jones

56. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Cabinet Member for Highways, Transportation and Engineering - Councillor T.J. Williams

57. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors J. Bevan, Mrs D. Price, A. Lewis

58. St. Johns Cymru Wales

Councillor D.M. Gray

59. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

Councillor D.V. Poole

60. Valleys Regional Equality Council

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

61. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor R.T. Davies

62. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor D.M. Gray - substitute C. Hawker

63. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor H.R. Davies

64. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor R.T. Davies

65. Welsh Church Fund

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor K.V. Reynolds Substitute - Councillor Mrs J. Summers

66. Welsh Joint Education Committee

Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs R. Passmore

67. Welsh Local Government Association

Councillors H.A. Andrews, G. Jones, D.V. Poole and K.V. Reynolds

68. Welsh Purchasing Consortium

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor K.V. Reynolds

69. Workers Education Association - South Wales District Committee

Councillor R.T. Davies

70. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)

Councillor M. Prew

71. Youth Forum

Councillors C. Cuss and J. Pritchard, Cabinet Member for Education and Lifelong Learning - Councillor Mrs R. Passmore and Young Peoples Champion